Construction Zone

Just to keep people in the know!

My Hero! August 2, 2007

Filed under: Everything Else — creativezonedesigns @ 5:41 pm

On Tuesday, I put the oven on self cleaning and go about the house cleaning and playing referree with my kids. When hubby comes home early, he asks me go and show him where a certain store is. I pack the 3 younger kids and off we go. Telling Eduardo to finish his chores before going out.

On our way hubby gets a phone call, he needs to go to a business meeting for 1/2 an hour, so he drops me off at the mall. about 15 mins later DS calls to come home there was an oven fire!!!

He tried to put it out with an extinguisher but the oven was locked, so he ran outside and told the neighbours he needed help, my neighbours was in the process of taking delivery of a new fridge and the delivery guy ran in and shut off the gas to the stove and put out the fire, while the neighbour called the fire figthers.

Everything happened so fas the even the stove has no damage, if it was’nt for Eduardo’s fast thinking we would be homeless!

Thanks Bud!

 

One Response to “My Hero!”

  1. wow.. thats just crazy! I’ve set a few things on fire accidently in my day 🙂 Glad everyone, and everything, is ok!

    PS.. love, love, love your blog look, its adorable!


Leave a Reply

